Forest River Reviews

Show reviews that mention
water dealer warranty trailer service problems issues camper problem slide
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Forest River Rpod Problems I have been holding off submitting this to the forum until I heard back from the dealer (PoulsboRV) and Forest River. On October 22, 2017 we purchased a brand new 2017 Rpod 180RB for our trip to Palm Springs.  I immediately found some things...
View full review
View full review
52 comments
#2039533

Typical

View more comments
ID
#1021995 Review #1021995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Oregon
Product
2017 Forest River R Pod Rp-180 Rv
Cons
  • Customer service and refusal to authorize warranty work
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Need interior parts for 2017 cardinal

Attempt to contact you several times and left messages but no replies from anyone. I need interior parts for 2017 cardinal my number is 625522****
View full review
ID
#2887925 Review #2887925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashburn, Virginia

Refrigerator

the frig doesnt work the awing is broken . this happened the first week of june. i have 38000.00 in this camper and have not been able to use it . I WANT IT fixed . i bought the unit in may 2021 . it is sitting at campers world west hatfield. they are backed up . the problem is forest river not give warrantee info
View full review
ID
#2874357 Review #2874357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Decals are all shriveling and falling off

Decal are all shriveling up and separating from the body. Looks Terrible. This unit made in 2019not to buy Forest river

User's recommendation: Dont buy Forest river Grey Wolf 22r.

View full review
ID
#2859695 Review #2859695 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pretty
Cons
  • Poor manufacturing
  • Decals are curling and falling off
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

We need to talk to a person

It's not a complaint. We were calling to see if we might be able to haul trailers for your company. We are fully insured and have been in business for 20+ years. Could we have some information please. Thank you.
View full review
ID
#2851421 Review #2851421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

I need a part called a sail

No complaint I need a part hope you can help I texted your company was not a pissed customer. I want to know where the sail on the RV and where is it. No complaint, can you help by telling me where it is located so I can replace it.
View full review
ID
#2846231 Review #2846231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spokane, Washington

NO HELP

When I try contacting Forrest river for warranty work and issues no one ever answers the phone and if they do , I always get the run around and never get the answers I need
View full review
ID
#2832071 Review #2832071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Forest River - Warrenty work
Forest River - Warrenty work
Forest River - Warrenty work
Forest River - Warrenty work
Forest River - Warrenty work
Forest River - Warrenty work
Update by user Aug 23, 2021

I have a service date the last of October, the window blew in May still no true resolution if FR will pay for install. My advice would be find another company

Original review posted by user Aug 23, 2021
The RV floorplan is great, comfort is great, and towing the trailer is also no issue. My issue is service after...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2803756 Review #2803756 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
GOODAFTER NOON MY NANE IS PAUL J LELLI WE PURCHASED A 2020 ARTIC WOLF 5 WHEEL LAST YEAR IN MAY BRAND NEW , LAST YEAR AT THE END OF THE SEASON WE TOOK OUR RIG TO THE PLACE OF PURCHASE , HITCH RV IN BERLIN NJ TO HAVE IT WINTERIZED. THEY WINTERIZED IT AND CHECKED IT ALL...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2799806 Review #2799806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vineland, New Jersey

Warranty issues

I took my 2021 rpod over to camping world in Longmont Colorado on June 11th to replace a shattered front window, camping world says that they have not received the parts. Can you please help me Thanks Harold Kaus
View full review
ID
#2790346 Review #2790346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scottsbluff, Nebraska

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Camper slid out falling apart/

camper slide out floor is coming apart one in the kitchen and one in the dinning room. repairs our over 6,000.00 .

User's recommendation: Don't buy a Mesa Ridge.

View full review
ID
#2777646 Review #2777646 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor quality in workmanship
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Slide out problems and floor .

Update by user Sep 13, 2021

no answer are help.

Update by user Aug 15, 2021

no answers

Original review posted by user Aug 14, 2021
Needs 6000.00 dollars of work and the repair people say that it is a manufacturing problem and i should seek some kind of reimbursement.

User's recommendation: don't buy a Mesa Ridge.

View full review
ID
#2773966 Review #2773966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Very unavailable customer service
Cons
  • Poor manufacturing
Preferred solution
Full refund

Warranty issues

I have a 2021 r pod180. The front glass shattered the dealer ship I bought it from closed so I called Tina Curtis from the warranty division she sent me to cramping world in Longmont Co. They received the OK to order parts but never received them that was on June 11th can you please help me my name is Harold kaus 308220****
View full review
ID
#2766647 Review #2766647 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
New Reviewer

Warranty issues

Everything is taken care of... Thanks One thing I didn't like is when I called in...it made me fill out a "pissed customer form"....but I'm not a pissed customer. I feel that should be reworded because not everyone is pissed..lol. ...that's just my opinion. Thanks for everything
View full review
ID
#2756921 Review #2756921 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scott Air Force Base, Illinois
New Reviewer

Dealer can't service my motor home under warranty, 3 month wiat

5th problem with motor home in 9 mo the, dealer bought out by campers world, terrible service, ready to leave for. A stop. Slide out doesnt work, please help me I am at wits end with this ***
View full review
ID
#2750526 Review #2750526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Sep 05, 2021

Its now September and still no contact from Forest River Salem warranty department. Absolutely terrible company.

Update by user Aug 06, 2021

It's been a terrible experience and the major issue is still not resolved.

Original review posted by user Aug 06, 2021
I bought this 2021 Forest River Salem in May of this year. This is the third time...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2747627 Review #2747627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Plan on spending alot of money to keep uo with cheap matial
Cons
  • Poor quality engoneering
  • Attitude toward customer
Preferred solution
Fix the brand new travel trailer that I bought and is still under warranty

Brands Related to Forest River

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article